Skip to content


Meet The Board

Truro Town Deal Board is made up of Volunteers from the private,
public and charity sectors, all of whom play a role in the city’s future.

Carole Theobald


CEO iSight Cornwall

Alan Stanhope

VICE Chair

former board member of Cornwall Care, Eden Project, Truro Diocese and CPR Regeneration

Bert Biscoe

Cornwall Councillor for Boscawen,
Truro City Councillor

John Dyer

Cornwall Councillor: Kenwyn

Derek Green

Kenwyn Parish Council

David Harris

Cornwall Councillor for Trehaverne

Alun Jones

Truro BID Manager

Nigel Knuckey

Truro retailer, Truro Chamber of Commerce

Cherilyn Mackrory

MP for Truro & Falmouth

Harry Pickering

Investment manager SPF (Schroder UK Property Fund)

David Walrond

Former Principal Truro & Penwith College.

Nick Burridge

Belmont Property & SBC Property

Roger Gazzard

Town Clerk, Truro City Council

Rachel Hammond

The Hammond Agency (PR & Digital Communications), Truro Chamber of Commerce

Simon Hendra

Truro Retailer, Truro Chamber of Commmerce

Nigel King

Old Bakery Studios, Truro Business Hub

Rob Nolan

Cornwall Councillor for Redannick, Portfolio Holder Environment And Public Protection

Loic Rich

Cornwall Councillor, Tregolls, TruroLoops Project, Chair Harbours Board

Mark O Brien

Town Fund Lead Truro

Cornwall Council | Economic Growth Service
Konsel Kernow | Gonis Tevyans Erbysek


The Truro Town Deal Board meets regularly and a record of its decisions is taken. Find out more about what the Board discusses.